Announcing the Collaborating Artists for Meow Wolf Denver!

Meow Wolf's 3rd permanent installation in Denver features 110 collaborating Colorado artists across multiple disciplines.

They’re here! We’re thrilled to announce the names of the 110 Colorado artists collaborating on Meow Wolf Denver, our third permanent installation. In total, more than 300 creatives worked to bring Meow Wolf Denver to life in Fall 2021.

“Fasten your seatbelts, Meow Wolf Denver is our most ambitious project to date! With hundreds of creatives working on this massive endeavor, including overwhelming talent from local Denver-based artists, we can’t wait for guests to experience the magic confined within these uniquely shaped walls,” said Ali Rubinstein, CCO and Co-CEO of Meow Wolf.

Scenes throughout time in small circles on a wall that looks like the galaxy
Molina Speaks with their “Indigenous Futurist Dreamscape Lounge”. Photo by Kennedy Cottrell

Meow Wolf Denver spans four floors with hundreds of installations of interactive art and includes food and beverage services, retail space, and a 488-person capacity venue, The Perplexiplex.

Wheelchair parts and feet on the ceiling with a disco ball
Kayln Heffernan and collaborator Gregg Ziemba with their work “Wheelchair Space Kitchen”. Photo by Kennedy Cottrell

Our most narratively complex installation to date, we worked with a variety of artists across multiple mediums to create an experience that will truly transport visitors to other worlds. These muralists, sculptors, fiber artists, and technologists came together to create a one-of-a-kind installation that will leave visitors appreciating what it really means to experience art. The exhibition includes the work of 110 Colorado-based artists with diverse backgrounds including 51% identifying as female and 20% identifying as LGBTQ+, while 38% of artist collaborators are People of Color.*

*Note: These figures are based on optional survey answers.

Room full of white faces made out of clay
Mongolian collaborators Eriko Tsogo, Jennifer Tsogo, Tsogo Mijid, and Batochir Batkhishig on their work “Mongovoo Temple”. Photo by Kennedy Cottrell

With its Denver installation, Meow Wolf celebrates both established and emerging artists, each with their own unique stories to tell. Visitors can look forward to the works of Kayln Heffernan and collaborator Gregg Ziemba with their work “Wheelchair Space Kitchen”; Cal Duran and David Ocelotl Garcia with their work “Earth Spirits of the Subconscious Mind”;  Molina Speaks with their “Indigenous Futurist Dreamscape Lounge”; Mongolian collaborators Eriko Tsogo, Jennifer Tsogo, Tsogo Mijid, and Batochir Batkhishig on their work “Mongovoo Temple”; and the “Aquakota” nightclub, conceptualized by the late artist Colin Richard Ferguson Ward and completed by his collaborators Peniel Apantenco and Kim Shively in his memory.

You can check out our ongoing, in-depth coverage of collaborating Meow Wolf Denver artists here, including Colorado-based artist Frankie Toan.

Multi-colored faces coming out of the wall
Cal Duran and David Ocelotl Garcia with their work “Earth Spirits of the Subconscious Mind”. Photo by Kennedy Cottrell

The complete Meow Wolf Denver collaborating artist lineup can be found below.

Individual Collaborating Artists & Duos from Colorado:

  • Adam Christopher
  • Andi Todaro
  • Ashley Frazier, Michael Sperandeo
  • Brandan Styles "Bzurk”, Ellie Rusinova
  • Brian Corrigan
  • Cal Duran, David Ocelotl Garcia
  • Cami Galofre
  • Chris Bagley
  • Christopher Owen Nelson
  • Christopher Short
  • Collin Parson
  • Corrina Espinosa
  • Dan Taro
  • David Farquharson
  • Dice 51
  • Douglas A. Schenck “DAS”
  • Dylan Gebbia-Richards
  • Frankie Toan
  • Ian McKenna
  • Jaime Molina, Pedro Barrios
  • Jennifer Pettus
  • Jess Webb
  • Jodi Stuart, Libby Barbee
  • Joseph Lamar
  • Joshua Goss
  • JUHB.
  • Justin Camilli
  • Justin Gitlin aka Cacheflowe
  • Kalyn Heffernan, Gregg Ziemba
  • Katy Zimmerman, Erika Wurth
  • Kia Neill
  • Kristin Stransky
  • Laaiaim Mayer
  • Lauri Lynnxe Murphy
  • Lumonics
  • Marjorie Lair, Kyle Vincent Singer
  • Maya Linke
  • Myah Sarles
  • Nicole Banowetz
  • Nolan Tredway
  • Ramón Bonilla
  • Reed Fox, Ben Weirich
  • Sabin Aell, Randy Rushton
  • Scott Hildebrandt
  • Sean Peuquet
  • Shayna Cohn
  • Sigrid Sarda
  • Sofie Birkin
  • Thomas Scharfenberg
  • Viviane Le Courtois
  • Wanderweird
  • Wynn Earl Buzzell Jr.

Collaborating Artist Groups from Colorado

  • Andrew Novick, Pamela Webb, Robert Ayala
  • bearwarp
  • Chad Colby, Lexis Loeb, Hayley Kirkman
  • Charles Kern, Ty Holter, Ben Jackson, Rachel Bilys, Brett Sasine
  • Demiurge LLC: Joe Riche and Wynn Buzzell
  • Eriko Tsogo, Jennifer Tsogo, Tsogo Mijid, Batochir Batkhishig
  • F. Ria Khan, Armon Naein, Blake Gambel, Calvin Logan, Charles Candon, Harrison Bolin, Luke Collier, Maria Deslis, Sky Johnson, Sofia Rubio-Topete
  • Ladies Fancywork Society
  • Merhia Wiese, Annabelle Wiese, Maggie Wiese, Eunseo Zoey Kim, Dan Griner
  • Mike Lustig, Mitch Hoffman, Tim Omspach, Nathan Koral, Evan Beloni, Ryan Elmendorf, Scott Wilson, Charlis Robbins
  • Molina Speaks, Stevon Lucero, DJ Icewater, Felix "Fast4ward" Ayodele, Diles, Emily Swank
  • Oren Lomena, Alaine "Skeena" Rodriguez, Alius Hu
  • Peniel Apantenco, Kim Shively, Colin Richard Ferguson Ward,  (In memoriam)
  • Sam Caudill, Sean Louis Rove, Juancristobal Hernández
  • Secret Love Collective: Katy Batsel, Lares Feliciano, Colby Graham, Piper Rose, Frankie Toan, Katy Zimmerman, Lauren Zwicky, Genevieve Waller
  • The Church of Many: Andrea Thurber, Elsa Carenbauer, Anna Goss, Maddi Waneka and Emily Merlin
  • Waffle Cone Club: Kyle Vincent Singer, Scott Kreider, Marjorie Lair

Also Featuring Collaborating Artists and Groups

  • Everything is Terrible!
  • Kevin Bourland
  • Michael Lujan
  • Moment Factory
  • Nina Mastrangelo
  • Scott Geary, Wayne Geary, Gary Ashkin